COLORADO: 4:53 am
JAPAN: 7:53 pm

-1189 days for S+Y!



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Joomla! on Google Compute Engine
PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 8:52 pm 
SysOp
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 7:03 pm
Posts: 1550
Location: Colorado
https://cloud.google.com/compute/docs/t ... tup-joomla

First, automatically deploy the LAMP development stack by using click-to-deploy LAMP

https://cloud.google.com/solutions/lamp/click-to-deploy

make sure you:

When done, open port 80 to allow HTTP traffic to your server. Follow these steps:

View your virtual machine instances in the Compute Engine instances page.

https://console.developers.google.com/p ... /instances


In the External IP column, click the external IP address for your LAMP server name.
In the dialog box that opens, select the Allow HTTP traffic check box.
Click Apply to close the dialog box.

now the webserver is setup with php and mysql

_________________
Contact me directly: Ironfeatherbooks (@) gmail.com

Image

Bookmark and Share



Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Joomla! on Google Compute Engine
PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 9:16 pm 
SysOp
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 7:03 pm
Posts: 1550
Location: Colorado
developers console link:

https://console.developers.google.com/

_________________
Contact me directly: Ironfeatherbooks (@) gmail.com

Image

Bookmark and Share



Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Joomla! on Google Compute Engine
PostPosted: Fri Apr 17, 2015 9:34 pm 
SysOp
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 7:03 pm
Posts: 1550
Location: Colorado
google shows an outdated package to install, find the latest here:

http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/joomla ... tion=index

_________________
Contact me directly: Ironfeatherbooks (@) gmail.com

Image

Bookmark and Share



Top
 OfflineProfile  
 Post subject: Re: Joomla! on Google Compute Engine
PostPosted: Sat Nov 21, 2015 9:06 pm 
SysOp
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2009 7:03 pm
Posts: 1550
Location: Colorado
Changing the Machine Type of a Stopped Instance

update: much nicer now!!! :slayer

https://cloud.google.com/compute/docs/i ... ance?hl=en

Log on to the VM Instances page in the Developers Console.
Click on the instance that you want to change the machine type for.
Click on Stop to stop the instance, if you have not stopped it yet.
Next, click Edit at the top of the page.
Go to the Machine Type section.
Select the machine type you want the instance to use.
Save your changes.

_________________
Contact me directly: Ironfeatherbooks (@) gmail.com

Image

Bookmark and Share



Top
 OfflineProfile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest



Search for:
cron

This site contains adult natured content. All material submitted to this site is the sole responsibility of the submitter.

© 2023 Iron Feather Journal

 

Recent Visitors: